Pizza Night

Pizza is hands down one of my favourite foods. I’m pretty sure I could eat it every day without getting sick of it (the only reason I haven’t tried is because I’m scared I’m right!).  Actually one of the things I am missing most this pregnancy is not being able to eat cold pizza – that’s how important pizza is in my life ha.

I used to make homemade pizzas every few weeks but since going gluten free I haven’t made a single one! It’s so crazy to read that because it’s so simple I don’t know what I’ve been doing all this time! There’s something about creating a meal from scratch that I find so satisfying, it really appeals to the Italian nonna in me (even when I have to use a wine bottle cause I can’t find the rolling pin).

DSC06350DSC06313

We tried out a few different toppings and all of them were delicious. I even got Guy in the kitchen with me which is something that doesn’t happen as often as it should!

Salmon, cream cheese, avocado & pickled red onions

DSC06369DSC06370DSC06373

Beetroot, spinach, feta, gremolata & kalamata olives

DSC06315DSC06318

Chipotle, sausage, tomato & rocket

DSC06324DSC06339DSC06361

It’s hard to pick a favourite but I think if I had to it would actually be the vegetarian option. It was a lovely combinati0n of textures and flavours. I’m already looking to the next pizza night!!

2 thoughts on “Pizza Night

Leave a Reply

