September

dsc06886

September has been a wonderful month.  We started it off with a weekend at Calmbirth which left us feeling prepared, confident and excited to welcome our wee babe in a few months time.  I feel torn between wanting to meet him as soon as possible (anytime after Christmas Day is okay with me) and respecting Guy’s desire for him to be born next year sometime since we’ve already had a pretty life changing year (eloping in Las Vegas and his mum dying).  I also can’t wait to hold him in my arms and get to know him, but at the same time I’m treasuring this time of it being just the two of us I’m not sure I want it to ever end.

We were  also lucky enough to escape to Queenstown and Wanaka for a babymoon, as well as up to my parents cabin at Waipu Cove for a food and book filled weekend.

I’ve just finishing reading two of Ina May Gaskin’s books; Guide to Childbirth and Guide to Breastfeeding and I can’t recommend them enough. I’m halfway through Bringing Up Bebe by Pamela Druckerman and I’m loving it – it deserves all the hype it’s received and more.  Guy’s been reading Men, Love & Birth by Mark Harris which he’s loved and next up is Parenting from the Inside Out from Dan Siegel.  I’ve also been listening to the Pure Natural Pregnancy Podcast which I find utterly fascinating.

One of these days we’re going to get around to watching the new season of Narcos as well as the latest season of Game of Thrones! Meanwhile one lazy weekend when Guy was away and my ligaments were giving me grief I curled up in bed and Marcella which was excellent. I’ve also just started watching The Office (the American version) and it’s so much better than I was expecting.

I finally went maternity clothes shopping and maaybe went a little crazy! It’s so nice to have a bigger selection of things to choose from and I am in love with stretchy waistbands (even when I’m not pregnant ha). I’ve gained about 10 kilos/20 pounds now and it seems to have gone all to my butt and thighs so some new clothes is keeping me happy. I also bought this nightie to wear after the birth which I am in love with!

6217926-1-pink

We have a few exciting things coming up in October – including entering into my third trimester! And then we’re into November, and December and then our little man will be here before we know it! 🙂

Save

Leave a Reply

